June 4, 2023
Wig Wam drop video for title track of upcoming new album 'Out of The Dark'

Wig Wam unveil lyric video for new single “High ‘N Dry”

Norwegian rockers Wig Wam consisting of Glam (Åge Sten Nilsen) on lead vocals, Teeny (Trond Holter) on guitar, Flash (Bernt Jansen) on bass and Sporty (Øystein Andersen) on drums have unveiled a lyric video for their latest single “High ‘N Dry” from their upcoming studio album Out of The Dark, which will be released via Frontiers Music Srl on February 10, 2023.

Track List for Out of The Dark:
01. Out Of The Dark
02. High ‘N Dry
03. Forevermore
04. Bad Luck Chuck
05. Uppercut Shazam
06. Ghosting You
07. The Purpose
08. The American Dream
09. 79
10. God By Your Side
11. Sailor And The Desert Sun

Frontiers Music Srl’s US website / shop indicates:

“Norwegian rock n’ roll warriors Wig Wam have announced they will release their new studio album, “Out Of The Dark” on February 10, 2023. Coming on the heels of renewed, enthusiastic interest in the band thanks to their classic track ‘Do Ya Wanna Taste It’ being used as the theme song for HBO‘s popular Peacemaker television series, “Out Of The Dark” sees an already extremely talented band feeling truly reinvigorated and inspired.

Wig Wam, vocalist Glam (Åge Sten Nilsen), guitarist Teeny (Trond Holter), bassist Flash (Bernt Jansen), and drummer Sporty (Øystein Andersen), formed in Halden, Norway in 2001 and have been mixing ’80s inspired glam metal with classic hard rock, with entertaining lyrics and over-the-top imagery thrown in, to create a good old fashioned rock n’ roll vibe for over two decades. In 2005, the year after the release of their debut album (first titled 667.. The Neighbour of the Beast and later changed to Hard To Be A Rock N’ Roller), the band had their first international breakthrough when they represented Norway in the Eurovision Song Contest, placing ninth with the song “In My Dreams”. The band would go on to release three more studio albums, Wig Wamania (2006), Non Stop Rock ‘N Roll (2010), and Wall Street (2012) before splitting up in 2014.

The band would reunite in 2019 and work on a new album, Never Say Die that was released in early 2021. In 2022, the band had a stroke of good fortune when film/television director James Gunn selected their 2010 song “Do Ya Wanna Taste It” (from the album Non Stop Rock ‘N Roll) as the opening theme song for the HBO Max show Peacemaker starring John Cena. The show, based on a DC Comics character, showcased the band to a whole new audience who had been previously unaware of them and has seen the band taking on renewed interest and booking more and more live dates around the world.

With new album “Out In The Dark” in tow, Wig Wam is ready to show even more rock ‘n roll fans around the globe their entertaining take on hard rock!”

Wig Wam‘s “High ‘N Dry” lyric video:

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *