September 30, 2023
Vic Rattlehead's Not Done Killin' in Megadeth's New Video for "Life In Hell"

Just when you thought it was safe to be a shitty person in Megadeth‘s Vic Rattlehead Cinematic Universe – or VRCU, as it were – a new music video shows the thrash band’s mascot getting even more revenge on more people doing shitty things. The new video for “Life In Hell,” released by the band earlier today, represents the fourth installment of album’s series of videos.

Now, I know what you’re thinking – “But Hesher, the last Megadeth music video post you wrote said it was the end of a trilogy and trilogy means there are only three!” Yeah, it might be a bit confusing, but this seems like it’s just part four of the album’s set of music videos. Don’t ask me – it’s Vic Rattlehead’s fucking world and we all just live in it, baybee.

This video’s got a whole lot going on in it, with an epic showdown between some robe wearing monks and multiple Vic Rattleheads, quick shots of the band in the darkness, and a goth witchy lady that gets snatched up by a big burly monk and has the camera focus on the pendant between her boobs for some reason.

As for the song itself, it’s pretty kick ass. Realistically, most of The Sick, The Dying …And the Dead! is kick ass, even if I personally feel like Dave Mustaine’s lyrical content has lots its edge over the years. That’s just me though. By this point, you likely already have an opinion on the band, Mustaine, and the album. So feel free to check out the new video below and if you want, you can catch up with the other three parts of the trilogy.

Megadeth’s The Sick, The Dying…And The Dead!:

  1. The Sick, The Dying…And The Dead!
  2. Life In Hell
  3. Night Stalkers (feat. Ice T)
  4. Dogs of Chernobyl
  5. Sacrifice
  6. Junkie
  7. Psychopathy
  8. Killing Time
  9. Soldier On!
  10. Celebutante
  11. Missin to Mars
  12. We’ll Be Back
  13. Police Truck
  14. The Planet’s On Fire [Burn In Hell] (feat. Sammy Hagar)

Source link

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *