February 26, 2024
U.D.O. to release new record 'Touchdown' on August 25th

U.D.O. to release new record ‘Touchdown’ on August 25th

U.D.O. consisting of lead vocalist Udo Dirkschneider, bassist Peter Baltes, drummer Sven Dirkschneider, and guitarists Andrey Smirnov and Fabian Dee Dammers, will be releasing their new studio album Touchdown via Atomic Fire Records on August 25, 2023.

Track List for Touchdown:
01. Isolation Man
02. The Flood
03. The Double Dealer’s Club
04. Fight For The Right
05. Forever Free
06. Punchline
07. Sad Man’s Show
08. The Betrayer
09. Heroes of Freedom
10. Better Start To Run
11. The Battle Understood
12. Living Hell
13. Touchdown

The following message was posted on Atomic Fire Records‘ Facebook page back on May 19, 2023 (with slight edits):

“After touring Australia and Japan as well as kicking off this year’s festival season by introducing new bassist Peter Baltes last month, U.D.O. – the iconic heavy metal five-piece led by legendary vocalist Udo Dirkschneider – let the next cat out of the bag today. In between various live activities throughout the year, the band have been very productive having recorded a massive, 13-track album at various locations. Crafted with producer and mixing engineer Martin “Mattes” Pfeiffer at Redhead Studio (Wilhelmshaven, Germany) and mastered by Stefan Kaufmann at ROXX Studio (Solingen, Germany), Touchdown is scheduled to land in the end zone of the heavy metal world on August 25th, 2023 through Atomic Fire Records. Artwork & photos were provided by Martin Häusler.

The first single ‘Forever Free’ as well as pre-order options will become available on Friday, June 23rd. Pre-save ‘Forever Free’ here: https://udo.afr.link/foreverfreePR“

Source link

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *