June 1, 2023
Tesla's new live album 'Full Throttle Live' to be released on May 26th

Tesla’s new live album ‘Full Throttle Live’ to be released on May 26th

Tesla consisting of lead vocalist Jeff Keith, guitarists Frank Hannon and Dave Rude, and bassist Brian Wheat, and drummer Steve Brown will be releasing their latest live album Full Throttle Live on May 26, 2023.

Track List for Full Throttle Live:
01. Miles Away
02. Changes
03. Time To Rock!
04. Breakin’ Free
05. Call It What You Want
06. Lazy Days Crazy Nights
07. Cold Blue Steel
08. Edison’s Medicine
09. S.O.S. (Too Bad) (Aerosmith cover)

Full Throttle Live contains three new Tesla songs consisting of “Time To Rock!”, “Cold Blue Steel” and their cover of Aerosmith‘s “S.O.S. (Too Bad).” In an interview with Sleaze Roxx back in July 2022, Hannon was asked about “Time To Rock!” being a return to the Tesla classic sound after the experimental record Shock to which he replied:

“Thank you. It’s definitely us. It’s Jeff Keith and I, who are the main writers of the band. He and I chipped away at it for a couple of months. We had the chorus on the bus. We chipped away at the song in dressing rooms, on the bus and in my garage. I came up with that first groove which is a ‘heavy handed’ blues lick, which is very reminiscent of Ronnie Montrose or something. Maybe it is a ‘throwback’ because working with Ronnie Montrose takes us back to our early beginnings. Going back to ‘Shock’ for a minute, that album was ‘sonically’ a collaboration with Phil Collen. It was definitely a Def Leppard type sound, because he co-wrote all the material. It was an experiment that we tried. We hadn’t even done that before. Nothing wrong with that. Artists do that stuff all the time.”

Tesla performing “Time To Rock” live in Des Plaines, Iowa, USA on June 26, 2022 (video from rbrobbi‘s YouTube page):

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *