April 13, 2024
Striker to release new album ‘Ultrapower’ on February 2nd

Striker to release new album ‘Ultrapower’ on February 2nd

Canadian heavy metal rockers Striker consisting of lead vocalist Dan Cleary, guitarists Tim Brown and John Simon Fallon, bassist Pete Klassen and drummer Jono Webster will be releasing their new studio album Ultrapower via their own record label Record Breaking Records on February 2, 2024. The group’s live line-up consists of Cleary, Brown, Fallon and Klassen.

Track List for Ultrapower:
01. Circle of Evil
02. BEST of the BEST of the BEST
03. Give it All
04. Blood Magic
05. Sucks To Suck
06. Ready For Anything
07. City Calling
08. Turn The Lights Out
09. Thunderdome
10. Live To Fight Another Day
11. Brawl At The Pub

Asher Media Relations‘ press release indicates (with slight edits):

Ultrapower follows their Juno Award-winningself-released full-length Play To Win (2018) released on their label Record Breaking Records and features the band’s latest line-up addition of long-time friend and guitarist John Simon Fallon (The Order of Chaos). For the band’s seventh full-length, they teamed up with producer Josh Schroeder (Lorna Shore, Tallah, King 810),entering the studio this past March. With the band writing material since 2018, Ultrapower is a collection of Striker tinkering and exploring new avenues.

Ultrapower is the amalgamation of 5 years of writing and exploring music. With influences from AOR to Speed Metal, Hardcore to Hair Metal, Steely Dan to Deathcore, you name it, it made its way into the album. In the end with the help of Josh Schroeder’s guiding hand, we melted it all together to present something uniquely Striker. Lyrically we’ve stuck to the Striker tradition of writing montage songs for movies that don’t exist, songs about our spiraling serfdom, and lyrics about the evils that lurk in the shadows.” adds the band.

The album artwork created by Al Perez / Ramone Sketch (@ramonesketch).

“We wanted the album artwork to represent how we feel as a band right now. We are an engine that is fired up and ready to roll. We’re made of metal and our circuits gleam!”

Ultrapower is due out on February 2, 2024, and is available for pre-order at http://kck.st/3P6Gws6“

Striker‘s “Circle of Evil” video:

Source link

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *