February 23, 2024
Takeoff x Metro Boomin

Metro Boomin’s new album includes first posthumous feature verse with late Migos member Takeoff — “Feel The Fiyaaaah.” The song also features and contains a verse from New York rapper, A$AP Rocky.


Metro Boomin released Heroes & Villains at midnight on Dec. 2. The album includes 15 tracks spotlighting artists such as John Legend, 21 Savage, Young Thug, Chris Brown and other notable artists like Travis Scott

On track #14, the verse highlights the Atlanta native, Takeoff,  rapping the alphabet by referencing all of the letters, including incarcerated Gunna’s signature “Pushin P” line. 

Fans on Twitter shared their reaction to Takeoff’s first posthumous verse. One user even encouraged fans to play the album a few times, saying it was so “crazy.”

“That Takeoff verse“ on Metro album is so crazy. Play that back a few times. Went through the whole alphabet so smooth,” a fan tweeted.

Days after his death,  the song  “Jealousy” was released, making it Takeoff’s first posthumous release and now followed by Metro Boomin’s first posthumous feature in “Feel the Fiyaaaah” with A$ASP Rocky.

“Heroes & Villains”— Metro Boomin’ Full Tracklist 

1. On-Time (f. John Legend)

2. Superhero (Heroes & Villains) (f. Future & Chris Brown)

3. Too Many Nights (f. Future & Don Toliver)

4. Raindrops (Insane) (f. Travis Scott)

5. Umbrella (f. 21 Savage & Young Nudy)

6. Trance (f. Travis Scott & Young Thug)

7. Around Me (f. Don Toliver)

8. Metro Spider (f. Young Thug)

9. I Can Save You (Interlude) (f. Future & Don Toliver)

10. Creepin (f. The Weeknd & 21 Savage)

11. Niagara Falls (Foot or 2) (f. Travis Scott & 21 Savage)

12. Walk Em Down (Don’t Kill Civilians) (f. 21 Savage & Mustafa The Poet)

13. Lock On Me (f. Travis Scott & Future)

14. Feel the Fiyaaaah (f. A$AP Rocky & TakeOff)

15. All the Money  (f. Gunna)

Metro Boomin, known for the tagline, “If young metro don’t trust you I’m gon’ shoot you,” announced his album, Heroes & Villains release date.

Source link

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *