February 23, 2024
Fred again.. releases new song "Mike (desert island duvet)" with The Streets & Dermot Kennedy


Fresh off a stunning run with Skrillex and Four Tet that saw the trio take over Madison Square Garden a couple weekends ago, Fred again.. reimagines one of the fan favorite tracks from his latest album with some new voices and a fresh beat.

“Mike (desert island duvet),” is a club-reworking of “Berwyn (all I got is you)” from Actual Life 3, now featuring a verse from The Streets’ Mike Skinner accompanied by original vocalist Dermot Kennedy. It’s the result of a blossoming friendship between Fred and Mike that kickstarted when he came out as a guest vocalist during Fred’s packed out set at All Points East in the summer of 2022. As two trailblazing artists of their respective generations, the resulting collaboration is a nostalgic spin on the original track that feels firmly plugged into the zeitgeist.

Listen below.

Today also saw the announcement that Fred again.. will be performing at this year’s Glastonbury Festival, further details can be found on the Glastonbury website here: glastonburyfestivals.co.uk.

Fred again.. Tour Dates

Saturday March 18, Lollapalooza , Buenos Aires, Argentina / Tickets
Sunday March 19, Lollapalooza , Santiago, Chile / Tickets
Friday March 24, Estereo Picnic, Bogota , Colombia / Tickets
Saturday March 25, Lollapalooza , Sao Paolo, Brazil / Tickets
Friday 31 March, Tecate Pal Norte, Monterrey, Mexico / Tickets
Saturday 1 April, Ceremonia, Mexico City, Mexico / Tickets
Friday, 2 June Primavera Sound, Barcelona, Spain / Tickets
Thursday 8 June, Primavera Sound Madrid, Madrid, Spain / Tickets
Friday 9 June, Primavera Porto, Portugal / Tickets
Saturday 10 June, Parklife Festival, Manchester, United Kingdom / Tickets
Friday 23 June, Glastonbury Festival, Somerset, United Kingdom / Website
Friday 30 June, Down the Rabbit Hole Festival, Beuningen, Netherlands / Tickets
Saturday 1 July, Rock Werchter, Werchter, Belgium / Tickets
Sunday 2 July, Garorock, Marmande, France / Tickets



Source link

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *