March 2, 2024
Metal Shout

Five Finger Death Punch lead vocalist Ivan Moody just shared his intention to retire from the world of heavy metal following the completion of one more album. He announced it during Five Finger Death Punch’s concert in Denver on October 14th, 2022.

Hang it up as a metal artist after listening to the Five Finger Death Punch album. Though he stated in his address that he wants to spend more time with his children, it is unknown at this moment if he will move on to another genre. Which, in all honesty, is among the finest arguments for retiring.

Ivan Moody who formerly led the Motograter and Ghost Machine bands have been on every Five Finger Death Punch album since the band’s 2007 debut. Regarding the artist leaving the genre after around twenty years is a major thing. Besides that, this year they also played with Megadeth during the Moody & Co. on tour. Also, Five Finger Death Punch’s seventh album, “AfterLife,” became the group’s seventh Number 1 record on Billboard’s Top Hard Rock Albums category.

During the Denver concert, Ivan Moody talks with fans and announced his retirement news:

“I wanted to tell you this – and nobody else in the world knows, Denver, so this is where it’s going to start. And what you do with it is up to you. The last 15 years of my life, I have toured the world. I have seen every country, and every city on this planet at least twice. That’s a fact.

“And through that time, as many of you parents know, I have missed a lot of time with my kiddos. So I made them a deal today, and I’m going to stick to it. After this year, I am going to make one more Five Finger Death Punch album, and then I am retiring from heavy metal.

“But I wanted to start that here and tell all of you, from day one when I decided to be a singer playing places like… the Bluebird Theater, the Ogden, and we were supposed to play Red Rocks, we’ll have to do that one more time. Can I play Red Rocks one more time? I owe you everything, Colorado, Five Finger Death Punch, and every knucklehead on this planet, thank you.”

Watch Ivan Moody‘s retirement announcement video below!

Check the Five Finger Death Punch’s – Afterlife album tracklist below!

  1. Welcome To The Circus
  2. AfterLife
  3. Times Like These
  4. Roll Dem Bones
  5. Pick Up Behind You
  6. Judgment Day
  7. IOU
  8. Thanks For Asking
  9. Blood And Tar
  10. All I Know
  11. Gold Gutter
  12. The End

5FDP‘s “Afterlife” album was released on August 19th, 2022 via Better Noise Records.

About the “Afterlife” album:

Ivan Moody posted a new song clip on Instagram on November 29, 2021. The video shows the band’s frontman bopping his head to a brand-new song in the studio with producer Kevin Churko standing right in front of him. A few seconds later, the video cuts out, showing that the band is working on new music.

The band officially released the album’s brand-new lead track, “AfterLife,” on April 15, 2022. They also announced a tour, with Megadeth and The Hu serving as opening bands. The band published “IOU,” a new song with a lyric video, along with album information in order to promote the album.

More Articles From Metalshout:

Source link

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *