June 1, 2023
Newsted live 2023

After a decade-long absence, Jason Newsted‘s NEWSTED project took the stage once again last night (May 20th) at the Revolution Live in Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

The former METALLICA bassist was joined by Jesus Mendez Jr. (UNDERLORD) on drums and Jessie Farnsworth (UNDERLORD) on guitar, as well as a new guitarist named Humberto Perez.

Setlist was as follow, according to Setlists.fm:

01. Heart Of Stone
02. Black Sheep
03. …As The Crow Flies
04. Creeping Death (METALLICA cover) (partial)
05. Soldierhead
06. Whiplash (METALLICA cover)
07. My Friend Of Misery (METALLICA cover) (intro)
08. Jezebel
09. Stranglehold
10. Trance
11. Life’s A Dream
12. Iron Fish
13. Heroic Dose
14. I Just Want To Have Something
15. Burn
16. Love Me Like A Reptile (MOTÖRHEAD cover)
17. (We Are) The Road Crew (MOTÖRHEAD cover)

Sign up to receive all latest news and updates from Metal Addicts straight into your inbox!

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *