December 3, 2023
2022 Country Now Awards

The winners for the 2022 Country Now Awards have been revealed following the fan voting period, which took place from Dec. 1 – Dec. 15 at 

Over 1.4 million total votes were cast in 13 categories in the time period, surpassing the 2021 total of 1.1 million votes.  

Morgan Wallen earned his second consecutive win in the Favorite Male Artist Category and is now a three-time Country Now Awards winner. 

Walker Hayes is now a two-time Country Now Awards winner after earning the title of Favorite Sing-Along with his chart-climbing hit, “Y’all Life.” 

The remaining winners are all first-time Country Now Awards recipients, including Ashley Cooke, Brett Young, Julia Cole, Alexandra Kay, Scotty McCreery, Corey Kent, Jessie James Decker, Billy Currington, Priscilla Block, Kane Brown, Jelly Roll, Old Dominion, and Lainey Wilson. 

The Country Now Awards winners will receive a trophy at a later date. Stay tuned to @countrynow on Instagram for messages from several of the winners.

The 2022 Country Now Awards winners include: 

Favorite Sing-Along Song: “Y’all Life” – Walker Hayes

Favorite Love Song: “Never ‘Til Now” – Ashley Cooke and Brett Young

Favorite Breakup Song: “Best Worst Ex” – Julia Cole and Alexandra Kay

Favorite Sentimental Song: “Damn Strait” – Scotty McCreery

Favorite Viral Song: “Wild As Her” – Corey Kent

Favorite Collaboration: “I Still Love You” Jessie James Decker with Billy Currington

Favorite Debut Project: Welcome To The Block Party – Priscilla Block

Favorite Album: Different Man – Kane Brown

Favorite Competition Contestant: Jay Allen – The Voice (Season 22)

Favorite Breakthrough Artist: Jelly Roll

Favorite Duo or Group: Old Dominion

Favorite Male Artist: Morgan Wallen

Favorite Female Artist: Lainey Wilson

See messages from several winners below.

Jessie James Decker

Jay Allen

Julia Cole and Alexandra Kay

Walker Hayes

Ashley Cooke

Corey Kent

Scotty McCreery

Old Dominion

Source link

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *